Ben\’s 1967 Pontiac Firebird 400 Rod & Restoration


Wheel Update!
December 3, 2007, 7:07 pm
Filed under: Stuff

I decided that I want to eventually get the American Racing Torq-Thrust D wheels, but I think that it’ll be a while before I can stomach the $800-1000 for them. In the meantime, I settled on the Cragar Nomad II, which doesn’t look too bad, and is quite affordable. Discount Tire says they’ll price match (we’ll see), and I found them at SummitRacing.com for $46 a piece. On top of that, they have a current coupon for $100 off a set of 4 wheels, so I’m theoretically looking at $84 for all 4. Add tires to that and I bet I can get away with everything for under $250. Plus, hopefully I can sell my current ones on ebay for a few bucks and come out close to even.

Additional info:  My wheels are 5 lug by 4.75″ hub.  I want them in the original 15″ radius and perhaps 6″ or 7″ wide in the front and 7″ or 8″ wide in the back.  That should look pretty nice.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment