Ben\’s 1967 Pontiac Firebird 400 Rod & Restoration


Identification, Please
January 3, 2008, 5:17 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I’m a little concerned.  There’s a marring on the hood where the old engine emblem was that appears to have had a 3xx size on it.  I need to ID my engine STAT! but I can’t find the damn stamp.  On the other hand, I was able to get all the body stamp ID stuff and here’s that:

Keep your fingers crossed that I didn’t get gypped.


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Dude, The “3M” on body tag indicates 326 HO engine. HO’s are the very rare. only a few thousand were built. 0-2 Paint Coronado Gold is even more rare! It was only offered as special order April through May of ’67. Est range 100-500 pained this code.

If you were to find an early YP,XG,YM,XO block and #141 heads, you would have a big money car. Also, early ’67 did not have VIN stamped on block, so date codes would be the only way to verify “Numbers Matching”.

Comment by jblow




Leave a comment