Ben\’s 1967 Pontiac Firebird 400 Rod & Restoration


Waiting Game
December 8, 2007, 9:13 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

 OW!  Fucking pulled muscles.  Good thing I’ve got a muscle car to pick up the slack.

I changed the oil & filter this morning. Took me about 20 minutes to find where the oil filter plugged in. It’s behind the engine, wedged way the hell up above the headers. (Note to self – the engine holds 6.5 quarts of oil, not 5. It’s a big freakin’ mug.) I also tightened up the valance with a new bolt and pulled the shit out of a muscle in my neck. I was done with my list by 10:30 a.m., except for the interior stuff I want to look through, but it’s only 4 and I have all day tomorrow. I also put together the light frames and the grill after painting it. It looks brand new (from 5 feet away). Now all I need is to buy some new bulbs and wait for the damn bolts to get here. Wait, wait, wait. If Mandy gets her car on the road before me, I’ll be sad.

Tomorrow, I guess I’ll take a nap and nurse my shoulder. Lesson #9 – The best cure for a pulled muscle is Tylenol and Alcohol.

Lesson #10 – In the words of Mike Ditka, “Cars and Women, the best things in life wear a bra.”


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

It’s a RACE, boy, and my Cadillac is going to be finished before that goodlookin’ speed rocket of yours! I’ve got to take in what little glory I can because once they’re both actually on the road…you’re going to crush me haha! But my Cadillac does have a bigger engine than Danny’s Suburban so I’m happy. I may not be able to beat you…but I’ll always be able to at least beat someone. Yay!

Comment by Mandy Marie




Leave a comment