Ben\’s 1967 Pontiac Firebird 400 Rod & Restoration


Wiring Madness
January 26, 2008, 7:48 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Oh dear.  What a mess the wiring is.  I’ve got a lot of work ahead of me.  I got the new center caps and got the wheels on it.  There’s even less clearance on the back wheel wells now, so I’m definitely going to have to put in new leaf springs, but I checked them out and they’re definitely multi-leaf, so that rules.  Now for parts and cost:

Center caps and lugnuts – 53.46
Wire connectors – 49.61

(TC – $9723)


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

You must be an expert – I have a question?? My 1967 auto firebird transmission drips fluid – I have had it rebuilt and looked at many times – It appears to be coming out of the tconverter? any ideas?? thanks Dana

Comment by Dana




Leave a comment