Ben\’s 1967 Pontiac Firebird 400 Rod & Restoration


Grille Badge
December 11, 2007, 6:45 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

After measuring, it appears that a buckle will be too big, so it’s back to the drawing board.

On the grille, there once was a Pontiac badge, but it has since been lost. Instead, I want to put a little custom emblem on there. I thought about it, and came to the realization that I could weld a screw to the back of a belt buckle, and I’d have a nice custom grille badge. So I’ve been looking around, and here’s what I’ve found so far.

If anyone has any ideas or ways to get a rocketship buckle, that’s #1

FOUND IT!



Click, Yay!
December 11, 2007, 3:39 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Just to keep everything straight, I ordered the lock solenoids from A-1 for $109 yesterday.  (TC – $9147)

With a little luck that my bolts get here in the next few days, I might even have the bumper back on by the weekend, and will look to start the long crazy process of figuring out where all that wiring goes.  Hoo-rah.