Ben\’s 1967 Pontiac Firebird 400 Rod & Restoration


Out of Cash Again.
July 20, 2008, 2:45 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I’d kill to be in 50s with a house paid off, a huge pension and enough money to finish everything all at once.  Unfortunately, I’m young, still working my way into a sweet cushy job, and I’ve got more energy than cash.  Plus, I’m stupid and spend money on crap, like my new iPhone.  Of course, my company will pick up the tab eventually, but I’m still an idiot.

What does that mean for the car build?  Well, actually it’s not hurting too bad, since I’ll finally get my cash from the camera I sold on eBay.  In March.  For $1300.  To a scam artist.  Actually, it’s PayPal’s fault, and they’ve owned up to it, so I should be getting the Benjamins before too long.

I’m also getting my vacation time from the job I just quit in one lump sum that adds up to about $1300 after taxes, so I’ll hopefully have about $2500 in no time.  I’m putting $1000 back into savings, so that means I’ll be able to buy the steering and brake parts that I need.  Unless the wife keeps spending money on stupid shit.

On top of that, I’ve sorta gotten myself indebted to get my BSA engine fixed up, which might cost me a small fortune.  So, all in all, I can’t afford shit at the moment.  In fact, I might be putting all my efforts into the BSA over the next few months, so that I can turn it around and sell it for a huge chunk of change, then have enough money to do the heating & cooling system, fuel tank, gauges, fans, and a lot more stuff.

In the meantime, I’ve got laundry to do.