Ben\’s 1967 Pontiac Firebird 400 Rod & Restoration


Tears on my Pillow
March 3, 2008, 3:08 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

The car didn’t see pavement today. Boo hoo. Apparently, shocks are not commonly carried in auto parts stores. If you need a plastic skull air freshener or a chain-link license plate border, they’re there for ya, but something as CRAZY as shocks… NOOOO!!! So fuck those guys, I bought a pair from Summit for $66. (TC – $9804) I know the hype, but for my type for driving, shocks are shocks.

On the other hand, I went to Roy’s and he welded up my headers. Right after I picked him up with his broken down scooter in front of the Speedway. Apparently he burned a hole in his piston. I didn’t realize that was possible, but sure enough it looked like someone melted a leather couch with a cigarette. However, I didn’t get them back on tonight, since it was dark when I got home, and just felt like taking a break. The shocks will be here in a few days, and I have nothing but time.

I almost forgot – My pal Chris is most likely going to buy my old wheels for $200, so I should be reducing the cost meter for the first time, shortly.