Ben\’s 1967 Pontiac Firebird 400 Rod & Restoration


XO brought my twitch back, YB made it better
January 3, 2008, 7:09 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

FUCK!

That about sums it up.

I thought I was going to be super pissed.  The only engine ID I could find were these head castings, so I looked it up, and XO is a designation used for the smaller 324 engines.  I wanted to cry.  So I got on the forums, after taking a bunch of pictures and asked around.  After searching for a long time, I found the right engine stamp on the block.  It was almost unreadable, BUT I was able to see the engine code letters, “YB“.

What does that mean?  It means I don’t have to drive to Michigan and beat the living shit out of the guy who sold it to me.  It also means that it’s most likely NOT the original engine for the car, since the VIN doesn’t seem to match the block number, but who cares!  It’s still a bad-mamma-jamma 400 with a giant wang.

Thank zombie jesus for that.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment