Ben\’s 1967 Pontiac Firebird 400 Rod & Restoration


Okay, I’m not so smart after all.
March 12, 2009, 10:02 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I got the car back from the mechanic, and he charged me very little, even though they put a shitload of time into it, and I have to admit, I wouldn’t have gotten it done any faster.  They did a pretty decent job, and added a bunch of little touch ups, like regrounding the system under the motor for no charge.  If I need anything else, I’m pretty sure I’ll go back.

So I was in the garage yesterday, trying to figure out the wiring for the wipers, and I did something stupid.  I might have toasted the wiper motor, we’ll see.  I accidentally clamped my jumper onto the wrong connection and the jumper got red hot and started smoking.  I tried to grab it and pull it off, but the wire sliced into my finger, immediately cauterizing it.  Luckily, it burned through the wire really fast and nothing else went up in flames, but I’m telling you, I’m buying the fire extinguisher this weekend.

(T.C. – $11750)


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment