Ben\’s 1967 Pontiac Firebird 400 Rod & Restoration


Time drags on…
February 24, 2009, 8:25 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Okay, for the love of Mike, I need 2 things.  1)  The weather needs to relax.  Either be cold or warm, but quit teasing me.  Gimme a nice sunny Sunday and all is forgiven.  and 2) I need something to fit right. I’m not going to list how much I spent on all these damn parts that just don’t fit.  As it sits, I’m most likely going to have to pull out the steering wheel and remount it from scratch to fit in the new mounting apparatus, but hell, if it works, it works.  If it doesn’t, I’ll cry.

Stuff I bought:

Brake Pedal ($40)
Brake Bracket ($30)
Hopefully the last column mount I’ll have to buy ($20)
New gauges ($115)

(T.C. – $11591)

The good news is that I got a quote from the local shop for about $150 to replace my fouled up brake lines, so I’m doing better in that case.  And if the motor fairies cut me a break, the new speedo and fuel gauge will plop right in and work perfectly.  I know it’s a long shot, but hell, I need something to work without condition right now.  I’m going to contabulate my next moves and post it subsequently.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment