Ben\’s 1967 Pontiac Firebird 400 Rod & Restoration


Only the Temperature is Frozen
January 15, 2009, 7:34 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Just because I haven’t been posting, doesn’t mean I haven’t been working.  Wiring is done (except for the auxiliary parts I don’t have yet – tach, a/c, etc.).  Lights all work, but there’s a funky bug in the turn signals, which I hope to resolve tonight… or this weekend at latest.  For some unknown reason, the wife has turned on the overdrive and is working away on the house.  That would normally be great, except that she expects me to stop working on the car and dive into painting and plastering…  Which makes the car project take that much longer.

Here’s a cool development – apparently my new Hurst shifter has the exact same bolt size for the shift knob as the garden variety beer tap handle.  Limitless possibilities.

The brake pedal bracket should be dry by the time I get home, so I’d love to install that, just have to deal with the devil


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment