Ben\’s 1967 Pontiac Firebird 400 Rod & Restoration


Shopping List
November 22, 2008, 7:15 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

First things first, I ordered the wiring harness I needed from EZ Wiring.  ($200 – T.C. – $11375)  I’m going to go out and brave my filthy garage and winterize the scooters and clean the place so that when I get the wiring next weekend, I have a nice clean workspace to get things done in.  Yay.  Once I get it to run again, I’m going to drive it directly to the mechanic’s shop and have a bunch of shit done.  On the list is to have them check the transmission, brakes and all that other stuff I did.  Then, install the new heater/ac, gauges, fuel sender & tank, and get it tuned to be roadworthy so I can go back to working on things that come easier to me, like installing the whole new interior and custom shit I have planned for that.  In the next day or 2, I’m going to be researching parts and other shit that I want to install.  Oh, and I need to work out a budget and find the right mechanic.  Details.



Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment