Ben\’s 1967 Pontiac Firebird 400 Rod & Restoration


Locked, Loaded and Legal
July 18, 2007, 3:48 pm
Filed under: Stuff

Caps

After getting the police to come check the vin and then getting to the BMV and then waiting for 2 hours I FINALLY got the damn thing legal with title transfer and plates. I got new insurance Monday, which ended up costing about $30 every 6 months, since I tacked it onto my truck insurance (thank you eSurance!) It was getting late and I’m not yet crazy about driving at night, I decided to stop into the AutoZone and pick up some of the things I needed. I got a full set of new Bosch Platinum Plus sparks ($24) and dropped them in when I got home along with the new interior door handles ($14) and a can of Gumout. I also picked up new valve stem caps for 7 bucks because I needed 3 of them, and they were so tacky, I had to splurge. (T.C. $8056) They look like .45 bullet casings and are wonderful. They actually look pretty good on the big ass rims. Very Joe Dirt.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment